Hello all and thanks for joining me for the second installment of the Triple Play Q&A! Just as a quick recap of the forum, our featured author will provide us with a quick intro of themselves and their work and then they’ll respond to three random questions – some legit, some silly as sh*t! 

This week’s author is quite the busy bee and is known to many of you in the erotica world. She’s been a source of support, encouragement, and advice for numerous authors, including yours truly, and enjoys a reputation as an all-around superhero in our bright little corner of the fiction universe! In fact, in one of her Triple Play responses, she’s going to tell us which superhero she’d be and why (hint: it involves a Caribbean island and writing lots of smut), so by all means, keep reading! And with that, I’d like to introduce this week’s author, the incomparable Sara Fields!

Welcome, Sara! Please tell us a bit about yourself…

Sara Fields - 1


I’m an author specializing in erotic spanking romance, who spends the day doing science, and writes by night and on weekends. My journey began quite a few years ago when I realized there was this tiny part of me that liked things a bit kinkier, in and out of the bedroom. I put on a brave face and attended a few spanking themed events and expanded my love of both spanking and BDSM over the years. During my time in the scene, I experienced all different sorts of kinks, from spanking to caning to electricity play. I’ve always loved reading and dabbled with writing here and there, so I finally decided to branch out and write some hot kinky fiction, so I could share the sexy fantasies that happen deep in the recesses of my dark and twisted mind.

Sara Fields - 2

And away we go with Sara’s Triple Play Q&A!!

What’s the best part about being an author?

I think the best part of being an author is being able to escape reality for a little while and enter my own little made up world, where kink is accepted and I can be myself (within the context of my characters). I love the freedom that exists within the genre I write it and it allows me to be as creative as possible.

Sara Fields - 3Do you use a pseudonym? If so, are you “out” to anyone? If not, has this caused you any issues?

I do use a pseudonym, mainly because of what I do for my vanilla job. Sara Fields also doubles as my scene name, which is the name I use when I go to kink or spanking themed events. I keep both lives pretty separate, so as of yet, it hasn’t caused me any issues.

And finally, if you were a superhero, who would you be and why?

I would be Mrs. Lucky Pants – that way I could play the lottery, win it all, move to a Caribbean island and live on the beach, and quit my vanilla job. That way – I could write smut all day, every day. And have like… a billion dogs.


Thank you for joining me, Sara, for this week’s Triple Play Q&A! If you’d like to contribute to Mrs. Lucky Pants’ Billion Dog Fund, well, I’ll let you know when we get it sorted out… 😉 And before signing off and sharing some links to showcase Sara Fields’ considerable talent, please allow me to feature a promo card for her upcoming book, Taming Their Pet. Can’t wait to read this one…that collar is stunning!

Sara Fields - 4Would you like to check out some of Sara’s books for yourself? Please click on through the following links and go to town! 

 

Triple Play Q&A with Sara Fields

2 thoughts on “Triple Play Q&A with Sara Fields

  1. Pingback: Fall Over Freebies Giveaway! | Jaye Elise writes…

  2. Pingback: Stormy Night Publications Anniversary Book Giveaway! | Jaye Elise writes…

Leave a Reply

