I’m published…and my husband has no idea!

CoverAdmittedly, I pretty much screwed up the whole “cart/horse” thing by having my first book published before I had a proper vehicle with which to engage with readers, other authors, curious bystanders, closet smutaholics, etc. But hey, at least I’ve started now, right? This isn’t my first blogging rodeo, but it’s been a while since I’ve been in the saddle, so let’s just say I may be a bit sore for the foreseeable future. Thanks for your patience.

I’ve been writing for about four years now – primarily in the BDSM and fetish erotica genres – but haven’t published until about a week ago. When I finally saw my book available for sale on Amazon, I bawled my eyes out in a happy, sloppy, ugly cry. Believe me, you’re happy you weren’t witnesses to it. But the best part of all is that my wonderful husband has no idea that I’ve gotten published. We have a big family celebration coming up in about a week and a half and I’m planning on sending him a copy of my book as a gift. I’ll be sure to let you know how that plays out!

And before I forget, what would a blog be without some occasional shameless self-promotion. I’m extremely proud to announce my first published novel – Doctor’s Orders – published by Stormy Night Publications. It’s available on Amazon and I’d love to hear what you think about it: Click Here

I’m looking forward to engaging with you and posting here regularly with updates, new publications, mental meanderings, and possibly even some serialized erotica.

 

5 thoughts on “I’m published…and my husband has no idea!

  1. Pingback: Book Release Day! | Jaye Elise writes…

    • Hello there! Thanks for commenting and for your words of encouragement! I hope you enjoy the book if you have a chance to read it! 🙂 Feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have about publishing, although admittedly, I’m quite the novice!

      Like

Leave a Reply

